Marie Stopes Clinic opens in Belfast – my view

In last night’s US Vice-Presidential debate Joe Biden said this:

“My religion defines who I am. I’ve been a practicing Catholic my whole life, and it has informed my social doctrine, which is about taking care of those who cant take care of themselves. With regard to abortion, I accept my churches position on abortion. I accept it in my personal life. But I refuse to impose it on others, unlike my friend here. I do not believe that we have a right to tell other people that women can’t control their body. It’s a decision between them and their doctor.”

I cannot put it better myself. It incidentally shows the lack of moral leadership from the local Northern Irish politicians on this issue.

Leave a Reply

